Homework 5/5

Social Studies/Reading– please complete the Trial of Socrates play/packet that we read in class today.  Use the information from the play to help support your answers…please write your responses in detailed, complete sentences.

 

Math– 5B Reteach Packet worksheet pgs. 97-102, use pgs. 97 and 99 that are already completed for you as reference to help you complete the rest of the work.

 

Finally, I’ve been updating the gradebook bit by bit throughout the week…I expect to have it completely updated by Sunday.  Thanks again to all the parents for all you did for me during Teacher Appreciation week, this means more to me than you could ever know, especially in the position I’m currently in.  I’m glad you all have noticed and appreciate what I’ve been aiming to do with the 5th grade classes, trying to create/develop a set of high standards and expectations for everyone that simply didn’t exist before.

My philosophy has always been to raise the bar for my students and than have them climb over it instead of crawling underneath or avoiding obstacles and difficulty altogether, and I firmly believe that the work we’ve done, the discussions we’ve had, the material the kids have been exposed to, all of this has better prepared them for 6th grade and beyond, especially if your child is looking at entering a more exclusive middle school next year.  I believe in our accomplishments and I know without hesitation that none of this would have been possible without the support from the parents at home.  What we do in 5S is unlike the average 5th grade classroom we are all familiar with and that is something I’m proud of and not something to fear.  I just want to thank you all for your continued support and I look forward to building upon our string of accomplishments before the year is out.

Thanks again and have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment